Travis County Master Gardeners Association

logoTMGlogo2012smgrCertified Master Gardeners may join the Travis County Master Gardeners Association.  Annual dues are $25. Click here for dues information.

We are members of the local community who are willing to learn and help others and are able to communicate with diverse groups of people. What really sets Master Gardeners apart from other home gardeners is their special training in horticulture, which includes continuing education as well as the initial 50 hours of training. Our Mission is to be an educational, non-profit, service corporation which renders non-biased horticultural information to the community. Our objectives are accomplished through the volunteer efforts of Association Members. More than a garden club, we are a service organization of trained volunteers.


Standing Rules

For Master Gardener program details:  TCMG Program Overview


2017 TCMGA Executive Board Members
Pat Mokry, President
Toi Powell, Vice-President for Programs
Sue King, Vice-President for Education
Martha King, Secretary
Susan Jung, Treasurer
Richard Powell, Membership Director
Sally Dickson, Austin Area Garden Council Representative
Rosalie Russell, State Council Representative
Catherine Sewell, State Council Representative
Joe Posern – Immediate Past President

Past Presidents (Non-voting):
Jackie Johnson
Carolyn Williams
Manda Rash
Susan Decker
Becky Waak
Tommie Clayton
Susan Cashin
Peggy Stewart
Bill Boytim
Don Freeman
Will Walker

Ex Officio member of the Board (Non-voting) Horticulture Extension Agent Travis County: Daphne Richards

Comments are closed.